Wednesday, December 16, 2009

The Alternative Mind.

it is now 2:41am and i am up once again... and prolly gonna stay up untill my newest song is done, which is yet to get outta my head into the computer & paper. I'm finally getting inspired from right to left, and i missed this feeling for a long time. just a minute ago it was a small commercial with a song on it that gave me a great idea... ha and my small journey to Taco Bell at this late hour as well. Not to mention that Taco Bell always runs out of stuff at the end of the day!! But all is well! im taking advantage of this VERY wide and large break! Christmas is almost here! in my mind i don't give about getting presents i just love that the family is here. Soon Mirko is coming and i've been forgetting about all of this nonsence going on lately and really honing in on my creative mind, or my "Alternative Mind" i should say. I get bombarded with loads of ideas at once that i just stop at nothing but create!!! ;]

a few days ago Kari came and i was so excited to see her and Noah!!! ;] i love love LOVE them!!! and her photography skills are amazing! it was such a cool time with all the different things we did and my small wardrobe which was all the more better thanks to Nina haha. lol i watched Psychic Kids & Paranormal State premiers last night and they were awesome! i finally found my favorite shows that i could talk about religiously! ha but iono i really feel good! enjoying my last moments of downtime, or what i want that to be anyways... to really get ready to open my mind and move forward in my music. I'm getting ready to dive into it and i don't see any road blocks... and the theme song playing in my head is the one that goes... "i could see clearly now, the rain is gone..." iono the title but i freakin love that song!!!! it just reminds me of the 60 or 70's or something!! which is my major influance right now too.

If it weren't for the beatles, michael jackson, james brown to name a few, i mean all of those 70's and below music and artist, i don't think there would be REAL music in this world and i look to it very more so. I write about real stuff, not the money, cars, blah blah blah crap... i mean the DEEP stuff...... that's what i wanna hear on the radio! i mean, shouldn't the music industry be about people actually MAKING it in music, and who have meaning? not where EVERY one wants to be an artist, make money, and write & sing about f**king every girl in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOOOOOOO. that is NOT what music is!!! i mean look at Greatful Dead, Santigold, MGMT, Paramore, Christina Aguilera, Sia, M.I.A., Death Cab for Cutie... they actually have something to say. Some people may argue which of those do not see the underlining truth behind the music that they create. Everyone is so 'advertising' now. I just wish what i hear everywhere is not so much on the surface of things.

Those are some huge inspirations in my mind. The things that keep me up and actually moving forward. The industry will change. The world will change as well... could you see the world without music? i think not! i sware it's some kind of life source. Down to go-happy hippy music to death metal goth music! every one has a taste of it at some point! ;] but yeah, this is my creative mind talking up a storm. lol but what i am gonna do right now, is transfer all of my thoughts into song right about now, and hopefully i'll be alright when i don't sleep for longer than 2 or 3 hours... lol cuz i wanna be UP & inspired! especially if it's raining today... i love the rain, it gets my mind going. WELP! it's getting cold! and i need to get comfy to create this masterpiece! PEACE OUT!

If there is one thing i would want to change overnight about the world...
it is its music. That could put us all in a better place.
jairemie

Monday, December 7, 2009

waiting it out, and sitting here cold.

i can't remember what i was gonna talk about... But i had an amazing time at Christmas Spectacular! ;] it seems every year that goes by, people wanna jump RIGHT into the next holiday... it's kinda warming knowing that people actually care and wanna keep the warm spirit alive! It was so funny when mom, Nina, Derrick and Julia were describing their stage freight for me being up there! haha i was nervous before going on, but of course lost myself during the time, i always do... especially during performances like that, where it is nothing but a single instrument and my voice! I met a whole lot of people too!!!! all of them i could chill with forever! ;]

but now i sit- well actually lay here bored out of my mind, thinking about how conscience i am over not turning in my homework last week... oops!! majorly procrastinated! haha. i told myself today that i was gonna watch Julie & Julia but totally wooomped on that one and watched other crap instead... tomorrow maybe.. Im wanting more inspiration!!!!!!!!! i have all these tracks to write to and no mind for it... it all came to me at the start, but now all of a sudden i draw a blank! this never happens to me. But i come to think that there is just so many people in the house that i usually do my work extensively alone and junk like that! shizzle! but oh well it will happen soon... i was hoping this weather could boost my emotions a little... maybe a little soul-searching would do the trick... with that i mean finding people to date... and have those kinds of emotion... ahh who knows..

today i think im gonna clean my lil area, then make sure everything is going right. And at least try to get some inspiration out of this secluded emotional boundary that i do have now. haha i've decided im sticking to my hairstyle and i am just gonna make it more and more dramatic as time passes. It's the only variety choice i have at the moment! haha. other than that, lets hope i find something to do. Not smoking, or being lazy is killer. haha i was just beginning to have fun! but i pick love way more over that! hmm, what else? well, im very much wanting to get out of this house as you could probably sence. I always have a lot to think about at night, which is the best time for me to get away... i mentioned on my twitter how i need to put my "Remie" on, siting that i wish to be more intense and direct with my decisions, and at the same time not think about it as much! breaking the mold has always been one of my things, but in my personal life... i set up my natural ways with simplicity rather than optimism. Indeed... IT IS TIME TO CHANGE THAT!

i am noticing big change though... if one thing isn't moving along then is another... gotta keep patience! it's just like.... how to i keep occupied? im so confused, haha i mean i know im thinking about relationships but maybe im too scared of it! it's so crazy cuz like, i watch people go in and out of relationships my whole life, and i feel i know the ins and outs of them all... pretty intence, but for me, i see those things and i NEVER EVER want them to happen to me, i mean i even get the butterfly feeling in my stomach just thinking about it........ that's exactly what i want right now, someone by me at least. cuz i literaly ain't got nothing but thought, myself, words, and plain patience. No one knows exactly how i feel and that is the one thing i am lacking... but music is where i put it all regaurdless if anyone understands at all or not. where's that person in my life life... ya know? hmm... maybe some greater things are on it's way... time will tell..

please tell me stories with your touch
never fill my head with words
and don't blind me with love
hold me with love instead.